9780393624144 198

What's That Sound?

An Introduction to Rock and Its History

Fifth Edition


John Covach (Author), Andrew Flory (Author)

Our Retail Price:£67.00

Add to BasketRequest Inspection Copy


The perfect mix of music and history.

The #1 text and digital media package, What’s That Sound? helps students understand rock first and foremost as music, emphasising concepts and listening skills. In addition, rich analysis of the forces that shaped this vibrant style help readers connect the music with its cultural and historical context. With the fifth edition, the media package for the most authoritative, comprehensive survey of rock is augmented by a NEW Spotify-integrated ebook.